Our Latest Posts

Two male triathletes give a thumbs up for the camera during the Kerrville Triathlon. Text on design reads 2021 Kerrville Triathlon Registration Open. Read more at https://kerrvilletri.com/2021/01/2021-kerrville-triathlon-festival/

2021 Kerrville Triathlon Festival Opens Registration

,
Now's the time to take advantage of Special Launch Pricing for the 2021 Kerrville Triathlon Registration is open for the 2021 Kerrville Triathlon Festival, also known as The Most Scenic Triathlon in Texas. The popular destination triathlon…
Female triathlete runs next to the Guadalupe River during the Kerrville Triathlon. Text on design reads Tips to Increase Your Run Mileage. Learn more at https://kerrvilletri.com/2020/12/increase-your-run-mileage/

Increase Your Run Mileage with these Tips

, ,
Build your endurance and become a better runner when you increase your run mileage It’s been said that running is addictive. It’s also the final leg of triathlon, when you’re most exhausted. We want to go fast, push the boundaries, and…
Female cyclist rides an indoor trainer. Text on design reads How to Stay Motivated on the Indoor Trainer. Read more at https://kerrvilletri.com/2020/12/stay-motivated-indoor-trainer/

How to Stay Motivated on the Indoor Trainer

Crush your rides on the indoor trainer and stay motivated with this advice Indoor trainers are a great way to stay fit and on top of your training. You can catch up on your favorite show, keep an eye on the kids, or avoid cycling in inclement…
Cyclist rides during the Kerrville Triathlon. Text on design reads Why Triathletes Should Work on Bike Skills. Read more at https://kerrvilletri.com/2020/12/work-on-bike-skills/

Why Triathletes Should Work on Bike Skills

Improve as a cyclist and ride as safely as possible when you master these bike skills It is not “just riding a bike.” Everyday bike skills will not make you a better cyclist, but they can provide the foundation for you to improve. For triathletes,…
Image of runner from the knees down running towards the camera with shoes and compression socks visible. Text on design reads How Long Do Running Shoes Last. Read more at https://kerrvilletri.com/2020/11/how-long-do-running-shoes-last/

How Long Do Running Shoes Last?

Learn how long running shoes last and see if it’s time for a new pair Running shoes are designed to be tough. They protect you from many surfaces, give you hundreds of miles, and support your feet and joints. However, they suffer repeated…
Runner competes during the run portion of the Kerrville Triathlon. Text on design reads Common Misconceptions about Triathlon. Read more at https://kerrvilletri.com/2020/11/common-misconceptions-about-triathlon/

Common Misconceptions about Triathlon

Don’t let these common misconceptions about triathlon keep you from your next adventure If you’re new to triathlons or can’t decide if you want to participate in one, it’s probably because you have some questions. We’re here to debunk…